no more driving

I’m back in London now, which means another 18-hour day of travel is under my belt and I’m still a little shaky on what time zone I’m in.

But this post is about how awesome my mom is. Over the course of the three weeks I was back in Canada, Mom made 10 trips between Creston and Cranbrook — that’s about 15 hours of driving (navigating the kind of snow and ice that would make Heathrow managers weep) between my home town and the biggest town in the Kootenays. Cranbrook is home to an airport, a mall, etc. And all this driving doesn’t include the day we went to Nelson and saw these guys on the road.

So for the record, my mom is probably more awesome than yours. Just a fact. Sorry about that.

Leave a Reply

